Poppir may limit, suspend, or deactivate your account, as outlined in our Terms of Service.
Your account may be temporarily deactivated due to your response rate or acceptance rate. To reactivate your account in this case, please, follow the steps in the email you received.
The following may occur with or without notifying you directly:
- Your account can be deactivated or suspended
- You may not be able to access the platform, your account or content, or receive assistance from Poppir Customer Experience
Any upcoming pending or accepted reservations you have as either a host or guest can be canceled; you may not be entitled to any compensation for the reservations that were canceled as a result of your suspension. We also may:
- Communicate to the appropriate guests or hosts that their reservation was canceled.
- Refund guests in full, regardless of the cancellation policy.
- Contact guests about alternative accommodations that may be available.